Back to top

Haringey Learning Partnership

Religious Education


Religious Education is a component of the basic curriculum (but not the National Curriculum) and is compulsory for all pupils in local authority-maintained schools aged 5 to 18 years, unless they are withdrawn from these lessons by their parents or withdraw themselves if they are aged 18 or over.

The Haringey Learning Partnership follows the locally agreed syllabus within the London Borough of Haringey. This syllabus is know as 'Awareness Mystery Value'.

This syllabus meets the needs of pupils from all faiths or none. Resources are maximized, diversity is celebrated and the school ethos is one where all are welcomed, valued and supported.

You can read our Key Stage 3 Study Units here

You can read our Key Stage 4 Study Units here

To download the full Syllabus, click here

If you wish to withdraw your child from the RE Curriculum or Collective Worship, please contact the Head, either in writing or via telephone.